Depending on the type of video clip, it is retained for different lengths of time.
- Saved clips: 2 years
- These are any video that you clip and save to My Clips
- Alerts: 3 months
- All automatically generated alerts are saved for 3 months unless you choose to save them to My Clips
- Saved Faces: 2 years
- Any face images stored due to facial recognition or people counting are kept for 2 years along with all associated reports
- Timelapse clips: 1 year
- All footage to create a timelapse video are automatically saved for 1 year. This means you can only create a timelapse video for only time periods within the last 12 months.
In terms of video retention for a camera, the duration is dependent on the model of camera, amount of motion that it sees, and if Cloud Archiving is enabled for the camera. These will all affect how many days of video a camera can store.