In this article, we will cover how to archive footage before unregistering a device:
How to Archive Footage Before Unregistering a Camera
If you wish to maintain footage on a device before unregistering, this capability is available if cloud archiving is enabled on the device you wish to unregister. When you select the option to unregister a device, you will be prompted to Archive this camera. This option will only be able if cloud archiving is enabled on the camera beforehand. The duration of this footage archived will match that of the cloud archiving license applied to the camera.
NOTE: This archived footage will use the enterprise license assigned to the device you are archiving. In order to keep access to this footage, do not delete this license until the archived footage has expired.
Accessing Archived Footage
Once that device is unregistered, accessing the archived footage will be possible via the console. The camera will be unregistered, but the option to select that camera will still be available. Once that device is selected, you will have the option to scrub through the timeline.
Once the archived footage has expired, you will need to remove the assigned license and make your sales representative aware. From there, they will be able to complete the rest of the process on your behalf.
Have more questions? Contact Rhombus Support at +1 (877) 746-6797 option 2 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
Interested in learning more? Contact Rhombus Sales at +1 (877) 746-6797 option 1 or email@example.com.